Villa Sangiantofetti Pedrina Rigon
Viale Crispi 2, Ponte di Barbarano
Tel 0444 795319
Villa Sangiantofetti has been documented since 1544 as a property of the Traverso family. Then it passed to the Venetian family of Molin, who in 1776 sold it to another Venetian, Benedetto Tofetti. In the nineteenth century it was bought by Bartolomeo Breganzato, and then passed to the Pedrina before becoming a property of the Rigon in 1963. The ground floor features frames in ashlar stone of Nanto typical for the sixteenth century, while the first floor dates back to the seventeenth century.
The interior features a large and rich central hall with ceiling beams and painted decorations. The building on the south side overlooks a garden concluded with a fishpond. The outbuildings are also unique, including the barn and the dovecote. The Oratory of the Redeemer built between 1665 and 1685 towers above.